Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee for the IFAA Programme was established in August 2003. The Committee, which comprises prominent leaders in the insurance industry, helps ensure that the programme provides students with a good all-round education and training and equips them to meet the day-to-day challenges of the insurance industry. The membership of the Advisory Committee as of July 2021 is as follows.

Mr. Sai-Cheong FOONG Group Chief Actuary
AIA Group Limited


Mr. Roddy ANDERSON Chief Executive and Local Controller
Hong Kong Branch
Lloyds Banking Group
Scottish Widows Limited
Mr. Paul CARRETT Chief Investment Officer
Pacific Century Group
Mrs. Estella S F CHIU Non-Executive Director
HKMC Insurance
Dr. J Peter DURAN Group Senior Actuary
AIA Group Limited
Ms. Cathy HWANG Principal & Consulting Actuary
Milliman Limited
Mr. Lawrence LAI Appointed Actuary
HKMC Annuity Limited
Mr. Kelton LAM Executive Director, Business Development Actuary
RGA Reinsurance Company
Hong Kong Branch
Mr. Stuart LECKIE, OBE, JP Chairman
Stirling Finance Ltd.
Ms. Christie LEE Senior Director, Analytics
A.M. Best Asia-Pacific Limited
Mr. Kevin LEE
Mr. Tak LEE General Manager, Structured Solutions,
Life & Health Greater China,
Munich Re, Hong Kong.
Ms. Yee Nin LEE
Dr. Sim Kheng NG Chief Financial Officer
Prudential Assurance Malaysia Berhad
Mr. Jeremy PORTER Chief Risk Officer
AXA Hong Kong
Mr. Ellick TSUI Chief Financial Officer
FTLife Insurance Company Limited
Mr. Billy WONG Executive Director
Gain Miles Group
Mr. Whitman WU Chief Risk Officer
Sun Life Hong Kong
Ms. Gabriella YEE Executive Director (Policy)
Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Authority
Mr. Jonathan ZHAO Managing Partner, Asia-Pacific Financial Services Strategy and Transaction Services, Ernst & Young
Ex Officio Member:
Prof. Kalok CHAN Chairman
Department of Finance
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Prof. Albert WONG Associate Professor
Department of Finance
The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Related Links

Career/ Professional Qualifications

Internship Programmes